Except wait, what’s that bit at the end? What the?
Allowing instant personalization will give you a richer experience as you browse the web. If you opt-out, you will have to manually activate these experiences. Please keep in mind that if you opt out, your friends may still share public Facebook information about you to personalize their experience on these partner sites unless you block the application.
As I’ve been saying for weeks since this was first announced, this is pretty shoddy behaviour by Facebook.
Who agrees it is AWESOME that Facebook users are allowed to share YOUR information with other websites even though you have opted out of this idea?
I’m not a lawyer, but does this fit with Australian Privacy Law?