Decisions February – an update


So just as Australians can blame the imagery in the videos from Midnight Oil’s Diesel and Dust album for my obsession with Australia and my eventual arrival here, they can blame this post for my (hopefully successful) application for citizenship.

Or at least they could if I hadn’t already applied last Friday night while “testing” the Immigration site on my wife’s iPad.

As I wrote the other day, the best decisions are the ones you make in the spur of the moment. Like when I proposed marriage. (I really should finish that site!)

I’ve been planning some posts reminding myself of places I’ve visited since I arrived all those years ago as part of the “becoming Australian” exercise”. With the destruction of Mission Beach this week by Cyclone Yasi, I’ve been reminded of that place and the need to start.

No time like the present.

2 thoughts on “Decisions February – an update

  1. Pingback: Decide Fast and understand sooner « Making Hay

  2. Pingback: Being Australian is being less than 42 « Making Hay

What do you think about what I wrote?

