My inattention is better than yours


Another event, another chance to hear the bleated refrain of the modern luddite.

Confusing focus on the device with a lack of attention.

Tweeting or using Evernote on an iPhone or whichever device of your choice is the new pen and paper. Yet it equals a lack of respect for the speaker to the modern luddite.

But when all you do is listen and don’t ask questions about the topic, you yourself, like the rote learning fool, will fail to recall.

On the other hand I have permanent references. Everything I’ve tweeted on my device can easily be available in perpetuity. Everything recorded is always available on my Mac, my iPhone, my PC. At a website if I’m using someone elses computer.

If you don’t mind me asking, what’s your Memory Aid?

What do you think about what I wrote?

