Paddy becomes Matilda. Australia becomes a little “fuller”


If you follow me on twitter (or god help us connect on Facebook), you might know I pledged loyalty to Australia last night.

God is an illusion

So far vegemite still smells as unattractive as ever and I have no desire to ever cheer for the Wallabies.

But it’s done, a long time coming and I’m happy that you can now call me Australian.

Proof

I still answer to Paddy though, though it’ll always be spuds for dinner.

Happy Birthday to me, in more ways than one.

4 thoughts on “Paddy becomes Matilda. Australia becomes a little “fuller”

  1. Fantastic. Welcome cobber! Another snag on the BBQ and a cup of water in the soup, plenty to share.

    Though, all new Australian citizens are required to turn off appearance “on swipe” iPad settings in WordPress. Get to it, mate.

What do you think about what I wrote?

