The best movies of the 80’s sounds like a week in heaven


Following some idle banter on twitter this morning, I went searching for some Turkey’s to align with the abysmal “Footloose“. Thankfully IMDB instead presented me with a selection of 50 of the best Movies from the 1980’s.

The next time I’ve a spare weekend, I’ll have to watch the 14 I haven’t seen. And some time later enjoy a week of all fifty in chronological order.

For the record, my favourite Movie on the list is probably Once upon a time in America, but there are many others which come close.

Let’s not start on the ones which I don’t believe belong on the list.

Which ones do you like best/worst?

2 thoughts on “The best movies of the 80’s sounds like a week in heaven

What do you think about what I wrote?

