The Light Bulb Reinvented


I’ve read people talk on twitter and elsewhere about Kickstarter for quite some time. But for some reason I never invested in anything. Last night that changed, when I put $70 into LIFX: The Light Bulb Reinvented.

Home Automation mostly seems to me to be mainly an overly complex series of half-arsed implementations designed to give large corporations another revenue line using technology suitable for factories and not the home.

The LIFX is, if successful, a simple, friendly implementation which makes use of existing technology with little disruption to the home.

That, with 58 days to go, they have more than 500% of their minimum investment, says a lot about what people think about the idea.

I for one am looking forward to being able to choose between a yellow light or a red light in my bedroom, depending on my mood.

What do you think about what I wrote?

