Which Raising Awareness Ribbon should I wear today?


Campaigns designed to raise awareness are as much about advertising the status of the campaigners as they are about changing the outlook of a target audience.

So says Frank Furedi as he raises awareness from his well promoted pulpit about those professional awareness raisers.

Aside from the obvious irony of writing about the topic, it is a well argued story which I’m happy I’ve been made aware of.

I’m off to check which colour ribbon I should be wearing today.

What do you think about what I wrote?

