“The Dog ate my twitter account”


Another day, another ‘celebrity’ or official twitter account claiming they were hacked in response to some poorly chosen posts.

For those whose claims were valid, I can only ask why you haven’t turned Twitter Using login verification yet?

For those who are just making shit up to hide your poor judgement, maybe try something like Bleeply to help you stop screwing up?

Previous guidance to review your connected applications and try changing your Password more often still stands.

Headline with thanks to Gary Stark.

3 thoughts on ““The Dog ate my twitter account”

  1. billbennettnz

    I’m wary of two-factor verification in this context. It looks to me like a way for social media sites to add mobile numbers to their big data collections. Or am I just too cynical?

    Reply

What do you think about what I wrote?